Skip to Content

Testimonials

COVID-19 Assistance Information - Click here

Testimonials

5.0 completed on May 31, 2020

Reviewed by Sergio L. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
No thank you

5.0 completed on May 25, 2020

Reviewed by Rudis R. for Edward Perez

Capitol Heights, MD
Edward does an excellent job, so professional . He is always attentive, answers all questions or doubts and explains everything well, such a helpful person. Definitely recommend him!

5.0 completed on May 23, 2020

Reviewed by Rashad H. for Edward Perez

Waldorf, MD
Edward is always working hard you and I felt that. Got back to me with every question and got me a better rate than my previous Mortgage Company

5.0 completed on May 22, 2020

Reviewed by Won S. for Edward Perez

North Potomac, MD
So great , so fast , so kind , so happy Thank you so much

4.5 completed on May 16, 2020

Reviewed by Roni C. for Edward Perez

Hyattsville, MD
Thank you so mucho Edward for your support and effort that you did with our process. We are very satisfied with your job. Very recommend. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

5.0 completed on April 21, 2020

Reviewed by Tonang T. for Edward Perez

Bowie, MD
The availability and the support were great. It was a pleasure making business with yo. Thanks

5.0 completed on April 21, 2020

Reviewed by Erick V. for Edward Perez

Takoma Park, MD
Every time we have a question or concern, Edward responds and clarify immediately.

5.0 completed on April 20, 2020

Reviewed by Inga S. for Edward Perez

Glenn Dale, MD
Edward was the BEST! He was very responsive in a timely manner. His efficiency was extraordinary! I HIGHLY recommend him!

5.0 completed on April 13, 2020

Reviewed by Geydy D. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
The communication i received from Edward Perez was outstanding, i really appreciate him explaining each step of the process.

5.0 completed on April 9, 2020

Reviewed by Dawit Y. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
I do appreciate their professionalism and timely communication. The video lessons and the workflow schedule made my process so easy. I will reference my friends and family to get this great place

5.0 completed on April 7, 2020

Reviewed by Widist B. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
He is so helpful and he knows what he talks about.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2020

Reviewed by Kathryn M. for Edward Perez

Columbia, MD
Edward was super helpful through the whole process. He answered all of my questions and gave us great advice through the whole process. He was excellent!!

5.0 completed on March 4, 2020

Reviewed by Santos V. for Edward Perez

Montgomery Village, MD
I appreciate all the support I received and I truly recommend Edward Perez and prosperity mortgage.

5.0 completed on March 3, 2020

Reviewed by Ramesh C. for Edward Perez

Clarksburg, MD
Edward clarified all my questions on time and gave good advices..

5.0 completed on February 29, 2020

Reviewed by Kevin F. for Edward Perez

Waldorf, MD
Great service...kindness of the highest order...what a pleasure it was to do business with Edward...amazing.

4.8 completed on February 29, 2020

Reviewed by Geneti G. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
Edward skilled and professionally trained helping me from the start to the end

5.0 completed on February 26, 2020

Reviewed by Young An for Edward Perez

Rockville, MD
Settlement's smoothly. Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5.0 completed on January 28, 2020

Reviewed by Katherine K. for Edward Perez

Riva, MD
Edward did a great job helping us out when we had a terrible experience with another mortgage company and had to switch lenders at the last minute. He made everything a breeze for us

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Kristopher M. for Edward Perez

Hanover, MD
.

5.0 completed on November 23, 2019

Reviewed by Pierre H. for Edward Perez

Laurel, MD
Great job

5.0 completed on November 14, 2019

Reviewed by Melissa S. for Edward Perez

Bowie, MD
Ed was very helpful and understanding. He answered all my questions which allowed me to be comfortable with my choice.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Cesar H. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
.

5.0 completed on November 2, 2019

Reviewed by Glenda V. for Edward Perez

Laurel, MD
Edward was really good explain all the advantage and disadvantages of all the loans and we text him all the time with questions, he always answering really fast. Thanks a lot

4.5 completed on October 28, 2019

Reviewed by Thomas K. for Edward Perez

Washington, DC
Edward was great to work with. He was very responsive, explained the process clearly, and set expectations that were then exceeded. Would highly recommend.

4.5 completed on October 25, 2019

Reviewed by Joyce H. for Edward Perez

Washington, DC
Quick response to any questions that we had, usually throughout the day. Always friendly, professional, and courteous.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Daniel D. for Edward Perez

Greenbelt, MD
.

5.0 completed on October 6, 2019

Reviewed by Courtney G. for Edward Perez

College Park, MD
Beyond amazing customer service, Edward went above and beyond to make sure that I was educated throughout the entire process, while also doing everything he could to find the best rates and any programs I qualified for! I hope that when I’m able to obtain a second home we stay in contact! He’s a GEM!

4.2 completed on

Reviewed by Genet R. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
.

5.0 completed on October 3, 2019

Reviewed by Amare M. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
Edward with prosperity home mortgage is very knowledgeable and successfully supported us through our loan process. I will definitely recommend prosperity to family and friends.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Shawn H. for Edward Perez

College Park, MD
.

5.0 completed on September 21, 2019

Reviewed by Blake N. for Edward Perez

Bryans Road, MD
Edward was a great help in guiding me through the process. Very informative and patient! Would definitely recommend!!

5.0 completed on September 21, 2019

Reviewed by Sharon F. for Edward Perez

Ellicott City, MD
Mr. Perez made my experience very smooth. Communication was immaculate! Thank you for making this process supersede my expectations.

5.0 completed on September 20, 2019

Reviewed by Rashad H. for Edward Perez

Waldorf, MD
Great service and answered every question with patience

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Melvin A. for Edward Perez

Alexandria, VA
.

5.0 completed on September 13, 2019

Reviewed by Oscar V. for Edward Perez

Montgomery Village, MD
I'm thankful to have worked with someone knowledgeable and cable of answering many of my questions.

5.0 completed on September 1, 2019

Reviewed by Lilian D. for Edward Perez

Waldorf, MD
Very informative and patient. Answered all our questions and helped us with everything along the way

5.0 completed on September 1, 2019

Reviewed by Befekadu M. for Edward Perez

Hyattsville, MD
We are really happy of the way you make things clear

5.0 completed on August 9, 2019

Reviewed by Sulaiman T. for Edward Perez

Edward is a very friendly person and a professional, He knows what he is doing. He kept all the promises he made when we first met. He was able to close on my house within four weeks. I will recommend him to anyone because he is too good at what he does. Thank you Edward for giving me a beautiful home.

4.7 completed on August 7, 2019

Reviewed by Sulaiman T. for Edward Perez

Bowie, MD
The open communication and transparency.

5.0 completed on August 7, 2019

Reviewed by Sonia B. for Edward Perez

Windsor Mill, MD
The cooperation and the assistance was excellent during my house buying experience.

4.8 completed on July 8, 2019

Reviewed by Raphael E. for Edward Perez

Bristow, VA
Edward understood our concerns and made an effort to address those concerns in a timely fashion.

5.0 completed on July 4, 2019

Reviewed by Reynaldo L. for Edward Perez

Laurel, MD
Edward was awesome to work with, made the process easy to understand and went the extra mile on everything, overall awesome experience.

5.0 completed on June 28, 2019

Reviewed by Nicholas S. for Edward Perez

Fairmount Heights, MD
Very knowledgeable and patient. Thank you.

5.0 completed on June 14, 2019

Reviewed by Francesca M. for Edward Perez

Odenton, MD
Edward was fast and efficient and most of all patient with me as a first-time homebuyer. He broke all the details down so that I could understand. He made me feel like homeownership was within reach from the very first conversation.

4.7 completed on June 5, 2019

Reviewed by Deanna M. for Edward Perez

Laurel, MD
It was a great experience because the process was expedited as quickly as possible and my questions were answered so that I could better understand the homebuying process.

4.8 completed on May 24, 2019

Reviewed by Leslie A. for Edward Perez

Laurel, MD
Professionalism and the level of honesty with the process. I really think the team was working on my behalf to get the best rates/ terms of the loan.

5.0 completed on May 3, 2019

Reviewed by Errazi B. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
Edward was a start. The process was very smooth with him.

5.0 completed on May 1, 2019

Reviewed by Wendie B. for Edward Perez

Baltimore, MD
Edward made me feel like I was his only client. His prompt responses to emails, calls and text confirmed his dedication, knowledge and willingness to help throughout the entire transaction. Unfortunately there were some ups and downs that made this one a bit trying at times but we all survived and made it through closing! Thanks much Edward I look forward to working with you in the future.

5.0 completed on April 19, 2019

Reviewed by Zana M. for Edward Perez

Frederick, MD
Everything was great

5.0 completed on April 19, 2019

Reviewed by Donna M. for Edward Perez

Thurmont, MD
Edward was wonderful to deal with at prosperity mortgage. he made sure I knew exactly what to do the whole way along and made it a smooth process.He is very pleasant to deal with and put a personal touch on it and I very much appreciate that during a very stressful time.I would highly recommend anyone to use prosperity mortgage and especially dealing with Edward Perez. Donna Mills

5.0 completed on April 1, 2019

Reviewed by Carlos M. for Edward Perez

Greenbelt, MD
Proactive with sending the documentation to complete the mortgage loan process.

5.0 completed on March 24, 2019

Reviewed by Michael M. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
Edward was responsive, informative, and reassuring, as he answered all of our millions of questions and walked us through the process of getting a mortgage and buying our first home. He helped make an extremely stressful experience much easier.

5.0 completed on March 4, 2019

Reviewed by Kevin G. for Edward Perez

Germantown, MD
Edward is the best very helpful and truly cared about my needs. He treated me like family and he was always friendly.

5.0 completed on February 23, 2019

Reviewed by Nahed J. for Edward Perez

Laurel, MD
Edward help me for my mortgage loan follow up and email me all the time . I have a best experience with Edward , diffently I will recommend Edward to my friends.

5.0 completed on February 22, 2019

Reviewed by Kristin B. for Edward Perez

Arnold, MD
Edward was great! My fiance and I are freelance musicians with many employers and varying income, which caused for more complicated paperwork and processing, but everyone we interacted with at Prosperity figured out how to deal with our situation quite easily, it seemed (Sergio Arana, our loan processor, was also awesome!). When we had to move quickly on our house, Edward was able to help us out right away. At closing, our settlement officer commented on how on top of things our lenders were.

4.3 completed on February 6, 2019

Reviewed by Glenn B. for Edward Perez

Waldorf, MD
My ability to work cohesively with people who understood VA Home Loans.

4.2 completed on February 4, 2019

Reviewed by Rebecca G. for Edward Perez

Glen Burnie, MD
Edward was able to answer all of our questions and took the time to explain the process as we were first time home buyers

5.0 completed on December 23, 2018

Reviewed by Wilson O. for Edward Perez

Rockville, MD
Great to work with and always very helpful

5.0 completed on December 23, 2018

Reviewed by Melvin R. for Edward Perez

Beltsville, MD
Edward is a ducking boss

5.0 completed on December 19, 2018

Reviewed by Milly O. for Edward Perez

Rockville, MD
Everyone so welcoming and always willing to help us in every step

5.0 completed on December 12, 2018

Reviewed by Jevian T. for Edward Perez

Laurel, MD
Edward Perez do a great job and I’m very happy and grateful with him! Thank you so much

5.0 completed on December 8, 2018

Reviewed by Rosa F. for Edward Perez

Hyattsville, MD
Edward was on top of answering my concerns at any time given, super helpful and patient.

5.0 completed on December 4, 2018

Reviewed by Darnell W. for Edward Perez

Accokeek, MD
Edwards communication was great in helping me understand the home buying process.

5.0 completed on December 3, 2018

Reviewed by Delicia T. for Edward Perez

Accokeek, MD
His communication was the key! He kept us informed through the whole process and was very responsive which made us feel good because the anticipation was killing us so to get quick responses was a plus!

4.8 completed on November 10, 2018

Reviewed by Guy K. for Edward Perez

Glen Burnie, MD
Great person always available for his customers

5.0 completed on November 1, 2018

Reviewed by mhbouby for Edward Perez

Edward is very friendly person to work with. He explains things in a very simple language that you can understand. I would highly recommend Edward to anyone I know.

5.0 completed on October 30, 2018

Reviewed by Mahboob Y. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
Edward is very experienced and is very friendly person to work with. I am so happy that I was able to work with him, and I will look forward to work with him in the future. I would gladly refer anyone I know to work with Edward Perez.

5.0 completed on October 15, 2018

Reviewed by Mario J. for Edward Perez

Adelphi, MD
We were very pleased by the timely manner. His enthusiasm and hard work. Keep providing good work to our society Mr. Edward Perez. May God bless you and family

5.0 completed on October 5, 2018

Reviewed by Andre T. for Edward Perez

Bowie, MD
Part of what made my experience great was the communication between myself and Mr Perez. Everything was explained to me throughly, while much patience was given to me due to my lack of experience with this process. Thanks for all the help during this journey. I will be recommending Mr Perez’s services to my friends and family.

5.0 completed on September 29, 2018

Reviewed by William P. for Edward Perez

Millersville, MD
Edward answered the phone every time! He is extremely knowledgeable and accommodating and rushed our closing as quickly as possible. Rates were best around as well!

5.0 completed on September 25, 2018

Reviewed by Jorge V. for Edward Perez

Laurel, MD
Great group of people.

5.0 completed on September 1, 2018

Reviewed by Hegel E. for Edward Perez

Gaithersburg, MD
Edward was awesome!!

5.0 completed on August 28, 2018

Reviewed by Debra G. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
Edward was always available to answer all of my questions. He communicated clearly and took the time to explain the processes. Edward was both a consummate professional and extremely easy to work with!!! Thank you!!

5.0 completed on August 23, 2018

Reviewed by Rebeca H. for Edward Perez

Laurel, MD
Edward and his team were excellent and did a terrific job!

5.0 completed on August 22, 2018

Reviewed by Stanley H. for Edward Perez

Laurel, MD
Edward worked hard to get everything ready for closing.

5.0 completed on August 14, 2018

Reviewed by Leonard C. for Edward Perez

Beltsville, MD
Well behaved, explained details, helpful, when ever I asked for pre-approval , his response was outstanding , he did a great job.

5.0 completed on July 31, 2018

Reviewed by Rudis R. for Edward Perez

Capitol Heights, MD
Edward nice person to work with. Very professional. Helped and explained any questions or doubts I had step by step. I’m really thankful for everything he did for me. Highly recommend.

5.0 completed on July 28, 2018

Reviewed by Carla B. for Edward Perez

Beltsville, MD
Edward is very friendly. He was able to make complicated items easy for me to understand. Edward was always available to answer questions and give professional advice. Edward’s knowledge about financing and the home buying process made me feel comfortable as a first time homebuyer. I was able to make complex decisions quickly because I could trust that Edward’s advice was solid!

5.0 completed on July 26, 2018

Reviewed by Michael M. for Edward Perez

Columbia, MD
Very easy to work with and responds to emails and phone calls quickly. Edward found us the best rate possible and worked with us on ways to get our payments down. He always kept an open line of communication. The expectations were clear from the beginning as we were guided in the right direction in buying our new home.

5.0 completed on July 22, 2018

Reviewed by Noe R. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
He did in great job and I would recommend him to someone else

4.5 completed on June 29, 2018

Reviewed by Leonel M. for Edward Perez

Glen Burnie, MD
El fue muy servicial y atento, siempre respondia a mis preguntas no importando el dia y la hora. Siempre fue muy educado y honesto al responder cualquier inquietud.

5.0 completed on June 29, 2018

Reviewed by Yissell H. for Edward Perez

Glen Burnie, MD
Always there to any answer question.

4.0 completed on June 26, 2018

Reviewed by Laura S. for Edward Perez

Bowie, MD
Several emails wih request for document signatures from both me and my husband were only sent to my husband.

5.0 completed on June 23, 2018

Reviewed by Yancy R. for Edward Perez

Beltsville, MD
The best thing about this experience was the attention of Edward Morales explains everything step by step I would recommend Edward to all my family and friends thank you

5.0 completed on June 23, 2018

Reviewed by Arvind S. for Edward Perez

Frederick, MD
Attitude, helpfulness and expertise

5.0 completed on June 23, 2018

Reviewed by Seema S. for Edward Perez

Frederick, MD
Edward provided excellent service with a cheerful attitude. It was a pleasure working with him. He made the whole process which has become pretty onerous, very easy.

4.8 completed on June 5, 2018

Reviewed by Elsa B. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
Excelente trabajo, muchas gracias!

5.0 completed on June 1, 2018

Reviewed by Jose B. for Edward Perez

Silver Spring, MD
Always answered my questions and got very helpful advice

5.0 completed on May 31, 2018

Reviewed by Jevian T. for Edward Perez

Severn, MD
Everything , thank you so much!

5.0 completed on March 1, 2018

Reviewed by Erin for Edward Perez

My husband and I worked with Edward through our first home-buying experience, and we are so grateful for Edward's help. He answered our questions thoroughly, thoughtfully, and repeatedly as we went through the loan process. Would highly recommend!

5.0 completed on February 1, 2018

Reviewed by Sunny551 for Edward Perez

My husband and I recently purchased a home, and Edward was our mortgage consultant. He provided invaluable advice and service to us from preapproval as we began to shop for a home all the way to the closing of the sale. He kept us on track with all of the documentation, information requirements, signatures, and deadlines. He always returned calls and responded to emails in a timely manner -- this is important! If another buyer takes an interest in a property you have fallen in love with, too much of a delay in communication with your mortgage consultant can cost you your dream home. Also, around the time we were finalizing our loan, interest rates began to climb. Edward quickly helped us lock in our rate before the market shifted too much. He made the process of getting a loan for our new home smooth and timely, and we are absolutely thrilled!

5.0 completed on June 1, 2017

Reviewed by snrub511 for Edward Perez

As a first-time homebuyer in the District of Columbia, I was very unfamiliar with the home buying process and was very concerned about undergoing the lengthy stages from pre-approval to purchase on my own. That’s when Edward stepped in! After doing some extensive research on mortgage lenders I determined that Prosperity Mortgage was the best way to go. Edward was assigned to be my mortgage consultant, which proved to be the best possible choice! Edward was extremely knowledgeable of the housing markets of the Virginia, Maryland, and DC area and offered that knowledge to both me and my realtor. He was also able to present me with a variety of resources that I was unaware of, one of which led to me actually acquiring a lower interest rate for my mortgage! He was readily available whenever I had questions and always answered them in a patient and friendly manner. Even after closing, Edward still made himself available to me when I needed guidance or clarification on anything. I would HIGHLY recommend Edward Perez for anyone looking to buy a home and desire the mortgage services of an individual who loves his job and seeks your complete satisfaction!

5.0 completed on February 1, 2017

Reviewed by coolestdorkever for Edward Perez

Edward was easy to work with, extremely knowledgeable, and always willing to answer questions. We wanted to make sure we were well-informed about our loan, so we communicated with Edward regularly, asking lots of questions. He answered all of our emails in a timely manner with useful answers. He also helped us figure out when to lock in our interest rate (at the most advantageous time) and gave us good advice on our down payment. We were really pleased with Edward and would highly recommend him.

5.0 completed on December 1, 2016

Reviewed by renzib for Edward Perez

Edward always responded to all of my questions quickly and made sure I fully understood the process. I couldn't have asked for a better lender representative.


Line


Back to top